Rhodesia, July 1960

From 1953 to 1963, Southern Rhodesia, Northern Rhodesia, and Nyasaland were constitutionally amalgamated within the Federation of Rhodesia and Nyasaland. The federationís flag comprised the British blue ensign with the addition of a shield incorporating, from top to bottom, parts of the coats of arms of Nyasaland, Southern Rhodesia, and Northern Rhodesia.